In a customer hierarchy, the payment methods are shared with all customers down the hierarchy. To delete a payment method, you must be viewing the customer-owner of the payment method.
Deleting a shared payment method will delete it from any children using the card.
To delete the payment method
- On the Customer Overview page, in the Default Payment Method section, click Manage.
- On the Manage Payment Method page, click the ellipses next to the payment and click Delete from the drop-down menu.
Note: If a child has been using a shared payment method to pay for their own subscriptions, they will no longer have a payment method on file and may fall into arrears. The parent customer would not receive notice as they are not being invoiced for the child subscriptions.