The customer status box on the dashboard allows for quick access to pause and resume billing processing on a customer.
- You can indicate that a customer is in collections status by pressing the "In collections" button. This can be used to indicate to your provisioning systems, for example, to not allow them access to their services while they are in collections.
- Similarly, you can place a customer's service status on hold by pressing the "Pause Service" button. This will suspend all invoicing activity until the "Start Service" button is pressed. When resuming processing on a customer you will be presented with the Restart customer popup which will allow you to specify if and how you want to charge the customer for any charges missed during the time that they were paused.
The "Cancel Customer" button is used to cancel this customer's subscription activity and place them in a canceled state. When you click the Cancel Customer button, you will be prompted to confirm the action and to choose what to do with all existing charges.
Customer Status Settings
You can manage the default customer status settings by pressing the Settings link from the Customer Status Dashboard box.