The Customer Overview screen shows you general status information about a customer.
At the top of the screen is a summary section that shows you some basic information about the customer.
If you are using Fusebill's Hierarchy feature, you will see this customer's Parent details at the bottom left of the overview. Click Modify to change the Parent. If this customer is already a parent, you will not see parent information and you cannot give it its own parent (i.e., grandparent relationships are not supported).
Use the Search button to search for a new parent using common fields, or click Remove to remove the parent altogether. The customer becomes a standalone customer in Fusebill.
The selected parent must meet the following criteria, otherwise, you will receive an error:
- It cannot already be a child of another record (i.e. you cannot establish a grandparent relationship).
- It must be configured to use the same billing currency as the current customer.
- It must be an "Active" customer.
Accounting Status Section
The next section shows the customer's accounting status.
- You can indicate that a customer is in collections status by checking the "In collections" checkbox. This can be used to indicate to your provisioning systems, for example, to not allow them access to their services while they are in collections.
- Similarly, you can place a customer's service status on hold by checking the "On hold" checkbox. This will suspend all invoicing activity until the checkbox is unchecked again.
The red button Cancel Customer is used to cancel this customer's subscription activity and place them in a canceled state. When you click the Cancel Customer button, you will be prompted to confirm the action and to choose what to do with all existing charges.
You can subsequently un-cancel a customer and return them to Active status; however, note that any subscriptions will remain canceled and you will have to create new subscriptions or purchases once the customer has been un-cancelled.
In this section, you can add free-form notes to the customer as a way of tracking activity and comments.
When you click Add Note, you will see a rich text box in which you can type your note. You can copy & paste images, links, and simple markup into this box. Click the Preview link to preview the look of the note. When you are finished, click Add.
The notes appear in a list at the bottom of the screen, automatically date- and time-stamped.
At this time, Notes can only be added; they cannot be edited or deleted.